CABINET

15 May 2008

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS TO ADVISORY PANELS AND CONSULTATIVE FORUMS FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2008-09

The Majority Group has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairs of Executive Sub-Committees, Advisory Panels and Consultative Forums.

Advisory Panel

Nominee

Budget Review Working Group Business Transformation Partnership Panel Corporate Parenting Panel Education Admissions and Awards Advisory Panel Grants Advisory Panel Harrow Business Consultative Panel Local Development Framework Advisory Panel Supporting People Advisory Panel Traffic Advisory Panel

Consultative Forum

Education Consultative Employees' Consultative *

Tenants' and Leaseholders' Consultative

Other Forum

Harrow Admissions

[* Note: The appointment of the Chair for 2008-09 will be an Employee side representative and the Vice Chair is to be appointed by the Employer's side].

FOR DECISION

Councillor Janet Mote Councillor Anjana Patel Councillor Chris Mote Councillor Manji Kara Councillor Marilyn Ashton Councillor Eric Silver Councillor Susan Hall

Councillor David Ashton

Councillor Paul Osborn

Councillor Anjana Patel To be appointed from employee side representation Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane

Councillor Anjana Patel

CABINET

15 MAY 2008

REPRESENTATION ON OTHER SOCIAL SERVICES EXECUTIVE BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2008/09

Single Nominee required for each body

BODY	Nominee
Adoption Panel	Councillor Miss Christine Bednell
Fostering Panel	Councillor Miss Christine Bednell

[Note: In relation to the Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that 'where possible, the Local Authority should appoint an elected member from the corporate parenting group or a member with responsibility for children's services.']

FOR DECISION

REPRESENTATION ON HOMES LIMITED (FORMERLY WARDEN HOUSING COMMITTEE AND RAYNERS LANE ESTATE COMMITTEE) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2008/09

The following nominations have been advised by the Majority Group:-

BODY

Nominees

Homes Limited (formerly Warden Housing Committee and Rayners Lane Estate Committee) Councillor Bob Currie Councillor Graham Henson

[Note: The nominees are local Roxbourne Ward Councillors]

CABINET

15 MAY 2008

REPRESENTATION RE – PRIMARY CARE TRUST JOINT WORKING BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2008/09

BODY	<u>Appointment</u>
Health and Social Integration Board	Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane Councillor Mrs Margaret Davine
Adult Health and Social Care	Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane
Partnership	Councillor Mrs Margaret Davine
Children and Young People's	Councillor Miss Christine Bednell
Partnership	Councillor Bill Stephenson

[Note: There are two appointments for each body]

CABINET

<u>15 MAY 2008</u>

APPOINTMENT OF CABINET SUPPORT MEMBERS 2008/09

Cabinet Member	Assistant	
	(Support Member)	
Cllr David Ashton	(1) Cllr John Cowan	
Leader (Strategy, Partnership and Finance)	(2) Cllr Tom Weiss	
Clir Susan Hall	Cllr Julia Merison	
Deputy Leader, Environment Services & Community Safety		
Cllr Marilyn Ashton	Cllr Joyce Nickolay	
Planning, Development & Enterprise		
Cllr Christine Bednell	Cllr Husain Akhtar	
Children's Services		
Councillor Tony Ferrari	(1) Cllr Richard Romain	
Major Contracts & Property	(2) Cllr Jeremy Zeid	
Cllr Barry McLeod-Cullinane	(1) Cllr Jean Lammiman	
Adults & Housing	(2) Cllr Yogesh Teli	
Cllr Chris Mote	(1) Cllr Manji Kara	
Community & Cultural Services	(2) Cllr Golam Chodhury	
Clir Paul Osborn	Cllr Narinder Mudhar Singh	
Performance, Communication & Corporate Services		
Cllr Anjana Patel	Cllr Husain Akhtar	
Schools & Children's Development		

CABINET

<u>15 MAY 2008</u>

APPOINTMENTS TO THE BTP PARTNERSHIP BOARD 2008/09

l. <u>Members</u>	1. Councillor David Ashton	1.Councillor Navin Shah
	2. Councillor Narinder Singh Mudhar	2. Councillor Bill Stephenson
	3. Councillor Paul Osborn (CH)	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	1 Councillor Tony Ferrari	1. Councillor Thaya Idaikkadar
	2. Councillor Robert Benson	2. Coupoillor Koith
	3. Councillor Tom Weiss	2. Councillor Keith Ferry